Telushkin tonight


It’s time to gear up for the usual autumnal onslaught of fascinating speakers. Why does everyone turn up now? Where were they all in the dog days of summer when I was stripped down to my autonomous nervous system by the vicious heat and could really have used some brain stimulation?

Anyway, I’m looking forward to hearing Rabbi Joseph Telushkin speaking tonight here in Toronto (8 PM at Shaarei Torah on Bayview). He’s currently engaged in writing an 11-volume Code of Jewish Ethics and I am eager to hear him talk about his work. I haven’t had a chance to read his newest books but what I’ve read of him, I liked very much. He has the talent to write accessibly without sounding patronizing — a rare feat. Anything by him is worth reading, as far as I can tell. If you have a chance to hear him speak or read his work, do it.

Leave a Reply

